Real life rears its ugly head

Uncategorized September 30, 2010

Well. I started this blog with the best of intentions. Really. I wanted to post on the blog everyday…. every single day. Then *BLAM* real life smacked me in the face. Backed up sewage pipes (yeah, lovely image… picture my basement covered in several inches of excrement), sprog problems (“no, he’s not planning to blow up the school, he’s writing a comic book”), family visits (nothing witty here, I can’t be witty about certain things), husbands with gall bladder problems (ER visit anyone?), missed writers’ workshops (gall bladder and family combined) and the resultant stress from all of the above pretty much put the smackdown on my blogging ambitions.

But I’m picking up the pieces and coming right back. I’ve got some homework to finish today, but expect another edition of Friday Fuel tomorrow.

by

Tattooed writer with an attitude seeks like minded people who appreciate snark and ink. Or snarky ink.

Leave a Reply

