Brightest blessings!

Uncategorized November 25, 2010

Today is Thanksgiving in the US. From the outside, this looks like a day of gluttony– thousands of turkeys give up their lives for us to chow down, pumpkins everywhere are bazooka’ed into pies, and millions of green beans are sacrificed for green bean casserole. We eat until we’re ready to burst, loosen our belts, and watch parades and football.

And to some extent it is, but most Americans I know are genuinely considering their blessings. I have much to be grateful for. A soulmate to share my life, two beautiful, healthy sons, furry four-legged family members. My eccentric and loving extended family. A circle of friends who have been with my for years. A group of fellow writers who feel more like an extension of my family. A mentor who has raised my confidence and given me the opportunity to look in other directions.

Seriously, when I take an overview of what I have in my life, I am overwhelmed.

I wish you all the same feeling. May you be blessed on this day and everyday, may the energies of the universe surround you and hold you. May you know love and happiness, not intolerance and strife. So mote it be.

by

Tattooed writer with an attitude seeks like minded people who appreciate snark and ink. Or snarky ink.

Leave a Reply

