Happy New Year!

SHU WPF, voices in my head, Writing About Popular Fiction, writing and technology, writing life January 5, 2011

Happy New Year and all that jazz. We had a quiet holiday here at the casa.

Bad news… my Facebook account was hacked. If you got a chat message from me asking for money because I’d been robbed at gunpoint in London… yeah, no. That’s not me. I contacted FB immediately and my page is disabled for the foreseeable future. If you were unfriended (because they ninja’ed my friends list) please, please let me know. I can’t tell who all they deleted. Leave me a comment here and as soon as my page is back up, I’ll add you again. Stupid phishers.

I leave on Friday for my final SHU residency. Thesis defense on Monday the 10th, graduation Wednesday the 12th. If I would have graduated last year, before the advent of the F, I would have been sad to go. Now? I’m exhausted and ready to be done. Subjected to too many bureaucratic changes, oversights and general fuck-ups. I’m done, stick a fork in me.

What’s on the horizon? Major thesis revisions and then heavy submissions to get that puppy on the road to publication. I’m also actively working on the sequel to the thesis and a ghost story, with a thriller muddling around in my brain. For the next week, though, I’m all about graduation.

by

Tattooed writer with an attitude seeks like minded people who appreciate snark and ink. Or snarky ink.

Leave a Reply

