A few updates

angst, publishing, writing life November 19, 2012

Hey there! It’s been a little while since I last posted, so I thought I’d give everyone a quick update.

I’m currently working on the second book in the Corpse series, tentatively titled Edas Corpse. This story will pick up where Habeas Corpse leaves off and give us a glimpse into the zombie underground in Pittsburgh. It’s a lot of fun to torture our poor zombie Theo as he fights an inner battle about the morality of dealing in human flesh.

I received word from the editor of the upcoming Dark Moon Books anthology, Mistresses of the Macabre, that it is projected to be released early next year, perhaps to coincide with Women in Horror Month. So for those of you waiting for Black Bird, it won’t be much longer!

Annnnnd….

Almost….

I also want to let you know that sometime very soon I will have a really, really fantastic announcement. I’m nearly ripping my own hair out to share this news, but hair pulling is painful, so I’m trying to resist. This news will be featured very prominently here as soon as I can reveal it. Hold onto your hats, it’s going to be a great ride!

by

Tattooed writer with an attitude seeks like minded people who appreciate snark and ink. Or snarky ink.

Leave a Reply

